The congress has applied to the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®), an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), for CME accreditation. Please visit for further information.

EACCME® credits are recognised by the American Medical Association towards the Physician’s Recognition Award (PRA) and the Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

Further information will be published as it becomes available.

In compliance with the requirements for CME accreditation of the congress by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®), the Declaration of Conflict of Interest for each member of the SOC is publicly available. Please click the links below to view the SOC members’ conflict of interest declarations.

Samuel Wiebe – COI Declaration

Martin Brodie – COI Declaration

Anannit Visudtibhan – COI Declaration

Sándor Beniczky – COI Declaration

Jeffrey Britton – COI Declaration

Marilisa Guerreiro – COI Declaration

Akio Ikeda – COI Declaration

Lieven Lagae – COI Declaration

Suwannee Phancharoen – COI Declaration

Mary Secco – COI Declaration

Ernest Somerville – COI Declaration

Michael Sperling – COI Declaration